As of Oct 17, 2026, Cooperstown All Star Village states that 12U players and coaches sleep in on-site bunkhouses. The Dreams Park pages we read state no rule about where players sleep.

Last updated: October 22, 2026. TourneyTrip, run by Hive Asset Group, LLC, copies each rule from the host's own page and shows the date we checked. Read the live page before you pay anything.

Side by side

Both events run seven-day weeks in New York, and each lists 16 weeks for 2027, as of Oct 17, 2026. Here is what each official site says.

Cooperstown All Star Village Cooperstown Dreams Park
Where players sleep Bunkhouses in Player Village, "air-conditioned" Not stated on the pages we read
Where families stay "you choose to stay where you're most comfortable"; limited on-site hotel Parents page points to Family Guide and Concierge pages for room help
Who may enter the player area "only players and coaches," plus parents helping on Move-In Day Not stated
Costs stated by host $1,000 deposit; optional $600 team bedding package Free parking; admission free for guests; no team fee on the pages we read
Team check-in Coaches 9:00 am to 12:00 PM; bunkhouse move-in 12:00 to 4:15 p.m. Day 1, 2:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Check-out Not stated on the pages we read Day 7, 6:00 am to 9:00 am
2027 dates May 30 to Sep 3, 16 weeks May 27 to Aug 31, 16 weeks
Our pages All Star Village Dreams Park

Where do players stay at All Star Village?

Players and coaches stay in bunkhouses, per the host's 2027 packages page, checked Oct 17, 2026. The page describes air-conditioned bunkhouses that sleep 16 to 20, inside a Player Village it calls "a secure, 24/7 staffed area."

The FAQ says the bunkhouses "hold 16-20 total participants." Players and coaches "must bring their own bedding." A bedding package is optional: "The cost is $600 for the entire team."

The FAQ says a shuttle "brings families into downtown Oneonta" and that "The Hall is about 25 minutes from the village by car." Our venue record has more.

What can families do at All Star Village?

Families pick their own lodging, per the host FAQ checked Oct 17, 2026. The FAQ says: "This is your family vacation, so you choose to stay where you're most comfortable."

The FAQ says the host offers "limited on-site lodging through the All Star Village Hotel." It is "just steps from our stores, the restaurant and bar, and most importantly, the fields." Hotel check-in is "from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm on Opening Day." We found no room rate on the pages we read.

The bunkhouses sit inside Player Village. The FAQ says: "For security reasons, only players and coaches are allowed inside Player Village, with one exception: parents helping during Move-In Day from 12:00 PM to 4:15 PM."

What do the Dreams Park pages say about housing?

Dreams Park pages state no rule about where players sleep, as far as we could find on Oct 17, 2026. We read the parents page, itinerary, FAQ and homepage. Only a visitor testimonial on the homepage mentions "baseball club cabins on the grounds."

The parents page points families to a guide for lodging: "If you need information and/or assistance on obtaining travel planning and/or room accommodations in the Cooperstown area you should click on our FAMILY GUIDE and Cooperstown Concierge pages." The homepage mentions "104 clubhouses in a baseball village on 165 acres." It does not say who sleeps in them.

The FAQ says: "RVs/Campers will not be allowed into the park." It also says "Cooperstown Dreams Park does not charge for parking." The FAQ says "Admission is free of any cost for guests." We found no team fee on these pages.

Our record for this event marks the housing rule as unclear. That matches what the pages say. Ask your team contact before you book a room.

What are the check-in rules?

All Star Village sets Move-In Day windows, per its FAQ checked Oct 17, 2026. "Bunkhouse move-in opens at 12:00 p.m. and closes promptly at 4:15 p.m." Coaches must be part of team check-in between 9:00 am and 12:00 PM and "must bring a valid ID."

The Dreams Park itinerary lists Day 1 from 2:30 pm to 8:00 pm for "Team arrival, Check-In & Registration, Team Photos." Day 7 runs 6:00 am to 9:00 am for "Team Check-Out."

What are the 2027 dates?

All Star Village lists 16 weeks, and its schedule marked Weeks 1 to 15 sold out on Oct 17, 2026. Week 1 is May 30 to Jun 5. Week 16 is Aug 28 to Sep 3.

The Dreams Park calendar image on its itinerary page shows 16 weekly sessions. Our record reads them as Thursday May 27 to Tuesday Aug 31, 2027. We read that from an image, so confirm your week with the host.

What do the pages say about cost?

All Star Village states a $1,000 team deposit in its FAQ. Its packages page lists lodging and meals among what the 2027 tournament package includes. We found no page that says how that cost is split between a team and its families.

Dreams Park states free parking and free admission for guests. We found no team fee on the pages we read. Your team contact can tell you what your team pays. We found no per-player figure on either site.

FAQ

Do families have to book the tournament hotel at Cooperstown All Star Village? The FAQ states no such rule. It says "you choose to stay where you're most comfortable." Players and coaches stay in the bunkhouses.

Where do players sleep at Cooperstown Dreams Park? The pages we read do not say. Call the park at (607) 547-4061 or ask your team contact.

Can parents stay in the All Star Village bunkhouses? The FAQ does not address parent stays. Only players and coaches are allowed inside Player Village, where the bunkhouses sit, plus parents helping on Move-In Day from 12:00 PM to 4:15 PM.

What are the 2027 dates? All Star Village runs May 30 to Sep 3. Dreams Park shows May 27 to Aug 31. Both list 16 weeks.

Frequently asked questions

Do families have to book the tournament hotel at Cooperstown All Star Village?

Its FAQ, as of Oct 17, 2026, says families choose where to stay, no restrictions. Players and coaches stay in the bunkhouses. The FAQ describes the on-site hotel as limited, with a 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm check-in on Opening Day.

Where do players sleep at Cooperstown Dreams Park?

The Dreams Park pages we read on Oct 17, 2026 do not say. The homepage mentions 104 clubhouses in a baseball village. Ask your team contact, or call the park at (607) 547-4061, before you plan.

Can parents stay in the All Star Village bunkhouses?

The FAQ does not address parent stays directly. It says only players and coaches are allowed inside Player Village, where the bunkhouses sit, with one exception: parents helping during Move-In Day from 12:00 PM to 4:15 PM.

What are the 2027 dates for each?

As of Oct 17, 2026, All Star Village lists 16 weeks from May 30 to Sep 3, 2027. Dreams Park's calendar shows 16 weekly sessions from Thursday May 27 to Tuesday Aug 31, 2027.

Check your tournament

Look up the housing rule for the event your team is entering, with the rule quoted and the date we checked it. Or start with the tournaments that let you book any hotel.

Sources

  1. Cooperstown All Star Village FAQ (cooperstown.com)cooperstown.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  2. Cooperstown All Star Village packages (cooperstown.com)cooperstown.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  3. Cooperstown All Star Village 2027 schedule (cooperstown.com)cooperstown.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  4. Cooperstown Dreams Park parents pagecooperstowndreamspark.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  5. Cooperstown Dreams Park tournament itinerarycooperstowndreamspark.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  6. Cooperstown Dreams Park FAQcooperstowndreamspark.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
  7. Cooperstown Dreams Park homepagecooperstowndreamspark.com · checked Oct 17, 2026